WELCOME TO GEORGETOWN HIGH SCHOOL

 

Any senior who did not take the ACT or SAT last year as a junior during the school day has the opportunity to do so on either Sept. 22 (ACT) or Sept. 23 (SAT). If you are eligible to test this year, you received an email to your GCSD email account with the form to sign up attached. The deadline to sign up is at 3 p.m. on Friday, August 21. For questions, you can email Ms. Johnson, Assistant Principal – ajohnson@gcsd.k12.sc.us


FALL SPORTS
If you have a question about a Fall Sport, please contact the following coaches:

Football – Coach Jimmy Noonan – jnoonan@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Volleyball – Asst. Coach Mary Ann Owens – mowens@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Cross Country – Coach Denise Thompkins – dthompkins@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Girls’ Golf – Coach Tamara McClurkin – tmcclurkin@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Girls’ Tennis – Coach Grace George – ggeorge@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Cheerleading – Coach Carolyn Casselman – ctcasselman@gcsd.k12.sc.us


Other Activities:

Band – Ms. Laura Cameron – lrcameron@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Highsteppers – Ms. Jean Pieterse – jpieterse@gcsd.k12.sc.us

 


High Steppers Virtual Tryouts
Any student in grades 9-12 interested in trying out for High Steppers must join a google classroom using this code: kdm3iof. There you will find instructions and a video of the tryout dance.



SC211 English
SC211 Spanish


Report cards were mailed Thursday, June 11. Any student who did not return a school issued computer did not receive a report card.



Click to download 2020-2021 Athletic Physical Packet
***
Access Bollinger Insurance forms here


2020-2021 GCSD SUMMER READING: GRADES 9-12
Summer Reading for 2020-2021 will be counted as EXTRA CREDIT. Those completing the required assignments and turning them in on time will earn one percentage point (1%) of extra credit on their first quarter grade in ELA. **No late work will be accepted.
Summer Reading Assignment link


To see graduation pictures, go to www.simplephoto.com/SchoolBellStudio.htm
Login Code: ghs grad



 


  

What's Happening                                   View All


 

Scholarships
(Click for Scholarship Information)



District News

GHS Sports
Click here for printable GHS sports' schedules

                                       


                      

Principal's Message

Welcome to another exciting school year at Georgetown High.  I am looking forward to our time together.

Although our primary focus is student academic achievement, Georgetown High School offers a variety of extracurricular activities.  I encourage all students to be involved.  Do not forget that we have opportunities for parents to be involved as well. 

Once again, it is my pleasure to work with you during the 2019-2020 school year.  If I can be of assistance, please feel free to call, email, or come by.

Sincerely,
Mr. Craig Stone
Principal, Georgetown High School
843-546-8516

Students of Month logo

CHARACTER EDUCATION STUDENTS FOR FEBRUARY

WORD OF THE MONTH – RESPONSIBILITY

9TH GRADECYNTHIA  BENTON

10TH GRADE – 
KENDAL WICKER

11TH GRADETAYLOR NEELY & GREYSON FREEMAN

12TH GRADEJOSHUA BAKER


Upcoming Events

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.