National Honor Society

Contact: Co-Advisor: Sharon Gordon x2113 Email
  Co-Advisor: Jamie Langston x2119 Email

Joseph T. Isaac III Chapter


About the National Honor Society

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginnings in 1921.

Joseph T. Isaac III

Joseph T. Isaac III was a 1992 graduate of Georgetown High School. He was a member of National Honor Society and Mu Alpha Theta. While maintaining his honor roll status, Joseph was also very involved in athletics and other extracurricular activities at school. At his church he served as an altar boy, lector, and an office in the youth group.

After receiving a full academic scholarship to The Citadel and completing his sophomore year there, Joseph's life tragically ended by an impaired driver. Although he was not able to complete his goals and dreams, Joseph's example represents what many students still have the opportunity to do: that is the opportunity to do one's best academically and to use whatever talents he or she may have to make a difference in our communities and in the world.

Congratulations to the newly elected National Honor Society Officers for the 2019-2020 school year:
President: Justin Fuentes
Vice-President: Sydney Davis
Secretary: Abigail Caviris
Treasurer: Joshua Baker
Historian: Darby Ewing

Congratulations to the 2018-2019 Officers
President: Kimberly Lippert
Vice President: Jaia Wright
Secretary: Gabriel Holmes
Treasurer: Abbey Bech
Historian: Anna Dunn 

2018-2019 Members

1. Infinitti Adams
2. Michelle Aguilar-Gaspar
3. Hanna Avant
4. Joshua Baker
5. Abbey Bech
6. Jyah Bonds
7. Jasmine Bryant
8. Gabriel Campbell
9. Abigail Caviris
10. Sydney Davis
11. Anna Dunn
12. Darby Ewing
13. Justin Fuentes
14. Brooke Goude
15. Brandon Gary
16. Gabriel Holmes
17. Ukari Humes
18. Kiara Johnson
19. Blake Kirksey
20. Christopher Kirtley
21. Alfred Lin
22. Madison Lin
23. Kimberly Lippert
24. Will Owens
25. Harrison Pelham
26. Hailey Powell
27. Caroline Smith
28. Taylor Strickland
29. Benjamin Taylor
30. Rebecca Wolff
31. Jaia Wright

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.